Both federal and state law mandate reapportionment and redistricting. Reapportionment refers to the allocation of political seats in reference to the distribution of congressional seats among the fifty states. Redistricting refers to the delineation of boundaries for political units, such as state legislative and county commission districts. This process takes place every 10 years after new U.S. Census Data is received.

Anderson County is represented in the Tennessee State Legislature by State Senate District 5 and State House Districts 33 and 36. The County Legislative body is divided into eight districts represented by two commission members each. The County School Board also uses the same eight districts with one member representing each district.

District 1
Chuck Fritts
120 West Lane, Powell, TN 37849
[email protected]

Tracy Wandell
117 Hilltop Ln, Powell, TN 37849
[email protected]

District 1 Map

District 2
Mark Alderson
103 Westwood Drive, Clinton, TN 37716
[email protected]

Rick Meredith
206 Lagoon Drive, Clinton, TN 37716
[email protected]

District 2 Map

District 3
Johnny Alley
131 Alley Road, Andersonville, TN 37705
[email protected]

Dusty Irwin
460 Lewallen Hollow Lane, Clinton, TN 37716
[email protected]

District 3 Map

District 4
Zach Bates
259 Echo Valley Road
Lake City, TN 37769
[email protected]

Tim Isbel
150 Luke Leinart Lane
Lake City, TN 37769
[email protected]

District 4 Map

District 5
Robert McKamey
1644 Sulphur Springs Rd, Clinton, TN 37716
[email protected]

Jerry White
2357 Dutch Valley Road, Clinton, TN 37716
[email protected]

District 5 Map

District 6
Steve Mead
104 Walton Lane, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
[email protected]

Whitey Hitchcock
120 Trenton Drive, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
[email protected]

District 6 Map

District 7
Jerry A. Creasey
P.O. Box 6936, Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6936
[email protected]

John Shuey
301 W Forest Lane, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
[email protected]

District 7 Map

District 8
Robin Biloski
33 Palisades Pkwy, Oak Ridge, TN 37830
[email protected]

Buzz Patrick
127 Rockbridge Greens Blvd., Oak Ridge, TN 37830
[email protected]

District 8 Map

For more information please refer to the Tennessee Office of the Comptroller.

Voting District Maps

Andersonville (location map(precinct map)
Andersonville Elementary School
1951 Mountain Road
Andersonville, TN 37705

Briceville (location map(precinct map)
Briceville Elementary School
103 Slatestone Road
Briceville, TN 37710

Clinton (location map(precinct map)
Clinton Community Center
101 Hicks Street
Clinton, TN 37716

Dutch Valley (location map(precinct map)
Dutch Valley Elementary School
1044 Old Dutch Valley Road
Clinton, TN 37716

Fairview (location map(precinct map)
Fairview Elementary School
6715 Hickory Valley Road
Heiskell, TN 37754

Glenwood (location map(precinct map)
Glenwood Elementary School
125 Audubon Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Highland View ( location map(precinct map)
Midtown Community Center (Wildcat Den)
102 Robertsville Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Lake City Middle (location map)(precinct map)
Lake City Middle School
1132 S Main Street
Lake City, TN 37769

Norris (location map(precinct map)
Norris Community Center
20 Chestnut Drive
Norris, TN 37828

Norwood (location map(precinct map)
Norwood Middle School
655 Tri-County Blvd
Oliver Springs, TN 37840

Pine Valley (location map(precinct map)
School Admin. Bldg
304 New York Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Rosedale (location map) (precinct map)
Scotty Phillips Grocery
6441 New River Highway
Briceville, TN 37710

South Clinton (location map(precinct map)
South Clinton Elementary School
242 Hiway Dr
Clinton, TN 37716

Woodland (location map(precinct map)
Woodland Elementary School
168 Manhattan Drive
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Bull Run (location map(precinct map)
Claxton Community Center
1150 Edgemoor Rd
Clinton, TN 37716

Claxton (location map(precinct map)
Claxton Elementary School
2218 Clinton Highway
Powell, TN 37849

Clinton High (location map(precinct map)
Clinton High School
425 Dragon Drive
Clinton, TN 37716

Clinton Middle (location map(precinct map)
Clinton Middle School
110 N. Hicks Street
Clinton, TN 37716

Emory Valley (location map(precinct map)
Jefferson Middle School
200 Fairbanks Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Glen Alpine (location map(precinct map)
Anderson County High
130 Maverick Circle
Clinton, TN 37716

Hendrix Creek (location map(precinct map)
Emory Valley Center
715 Emory Valley Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Lake City (location map(precinct map)
Lake City Community Center
916 N Main Street
Lake City, TN 37769

Marlow (location map(precinct map)
Grand Oaks Elementary School
1033 Oliver Springs Highway
Clinton, TN 37716

North Clinton (location map(precinct map)
National Guard Armory
185 JD Yarnell Pkwy
Clinton, TN 37716

Oak Ridge City Hall (location map)
City Hall Municipal Bldg. (precinct map)
200 S Tulane Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Robertsville (location map(precinct map)
Robertsville Middle School
245 Robertsville Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

West Hills (location map(precinct map)
Linden Elementary School
700 Robertsville Road
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

© 2020 - Anderson County Election Commission. All rights reserved.Site MapWebsite design by T2 Design. Web Mail